Letters K wrote (5)

10/08/98

“It’s too fresh for me to forget the dawn when you unlocked our channels; the torture it builds is killing me.

“I do accept, I am nothing; you don’t really deserve me.

“But I can’t help myself screaming out this withered right you engraved in my young soul!

“Now that I’m leaving, I dedicate you these parting lines.

“I wish to tell you how much you mean to me despite all the tempests.

“Thus, I murdered the loathe within me so we can rest from hurting.

“I prize how hard you struggled to let me know you cared a lot;

“I believe I have done that too.

“My silence, however, has its own reason to be tattered by time, not as you might expect.

“I know that you suffered much when I was at my lowest; I regret it deeply.

“I assure you, dearest, that I’ll go on no matter what happens.

“I don’t deny my grief, but I’ll try to store everything within me.

“If the fruit is bitter, then let me deal with that situation on my own.

“Farewell and until we meet again.

“Please forgive me for all my illusions.

“I understand, your love for me has faded already.

“I’m so sorry for insisting myself.

“I did it without wanting it; I’m a mess…

“Forgive me…”

Leave a comment